When the News Isn't Fit to Print ... Blog

How Could I Forget? It’s Draw Mohammed Day!

In The American Jihad, The Enemy Among Us on 20/05/2010 at 18:08

Mohammed, moments before he ascended to heaven

I’ve been so busy rearranging my life that I almost forgot it is Draw Mohammed Day in America. I don’t have the software to demonstrate my considerable artistic prowess, but I pinched the rendering on the right. It’s a takeoff on the old Art Instruction Inc. magazine ads. Interestingly enough I am an alumnus of the school. Got straight A’s.

Above all, I wanted to show my solidarity with the thousands of other U.S. bloggers who are sick and tired of reading New York Times editorials deifying a 7th century pervert who lived to kills Jews and brutalize women.

To offended media editors and news anchors everywhere: Gee, I’m sorry. I just thought that, since you’ve treated Jesus and Jews like crash test dummies for 80 years, that Mohammed should get equal treatment under the Fairness Doctrine you’re trying to resurrect to silence Rush Limbaugh and Glenn Beck.

Offended Muslims everywhere should consider this a fund-raising opportunity. Just think, now CAIR and the Muslim Brotherhood can enlist ACORN to solicit donations for fertilizer and nails door-to-door and maybe even get government funding.

Lastly, I wanted to do this before Barack Obama confiscates guns. I don’t mind dying for liberty and freedom of speech but I at least want a fighting chance to take a few Diaper Heads with me.

Think on the bright side: So far not one U.S. Christian or Jew has bombed a liquor store.

HAPPY DRAW MOHAMMED DAY!

  1. I’m laughing all the way through this one…thx

Leave a Reply

