When the News Isn't Fit to Print ... Blog

Warning: Paliniophobia Is Spreading

In Palinography, Sarah Palin on 09/02/2010 at 08:53

I had to hold off on the Palin interview with Chris Wallace on Fox News Sunday and I have to admit that I still don’t know what to write. About the blizzard of leftwing drivel, or the rightwing idiots who buy into it. Will someone please tell me how this woman can hurt your party?

Whenever the left wants to demonize something they add either a –gate to it, as in Watergate, Travelgate, and Troopergate, or a phobic, such as Homophobic.

I think conservatives should adopt this strategy and use it once a day in every way. The current outbreak of Palin Derangement Syndrome is a case in point. PDS sounds too clinical and I think we need a -Phobia or –Gate for the affliction. How about Sarahphobic? Maybe. Or Paliniophobic? Better. I don’t think we can use a –gate because that sounds like a one-time event. Palin is definitely ongoing.

I’ll have think about it.

Look, whenever I write about this woman, the silence is resounding. My hits fall off by 90% and virtually no one comments. Truth is, I haven’t made up my mind to support her if she runs for president, but I don’t see anyone else in that miserable party who won’t sell me out once he’s elected.

Seriously, how in the world can conservatives buy into the liberal smear campaign on this woman? What is not to admire here? She was a Wasilla housewife in 1992, and she has risen to become one of the most popular women in American history. Republicans should be drooling to keep her in the party and happy. Yet, both parties are absolutely petrified that she might take hold. And, that, for the GOP, is plain stupid.

I admire this woman. I admire her for her character and her indefatigability in the face of the greatest organized political attack since Lincoln was in the White House. I am delighted with the fact that neither party knows what to do with her.

On Sunday, Palin answered a question that virtually every politician in America routinely lies about. She answered “yes” when Wallace asked her if she would run for president. If she saw it as good for America and the Palin household, she would run.

Can anyone tell me that Newt Gingrich hasn’t decided to run? Or Huckabee? I’ll tell you when – and I like them both – these guys will decide not to run. When their poll numbers are so low that they cannot possibly win. Newt is not raising all of that money for his retirement! The same is true of the rest. Some are actually – this is really laughable – floating Scott Brown.

Everybody wants Palin to sound like a politician. And both parties are petrified because she doesn’t. She sounds like what the Founding Fathers had in mind when they carved out this system. A citizen politician.

Palin routed the most powerful and corrupt machine in Alaskan politics, a Republican administration. I’ll be looking for someone like that when I vote in 2012. And if the GOP isn’t careful they’ll be facing four more years of Obama.

  1. Yes, it is refreshing that she actually tells the truth and the media hates her…..I doubt she will run but she will be & is a driving force for the average voter….thank God for her as she has got the conservatives moving…

Leave a Reply

